Yard Waste

The Department of Community and Utility Services collects yard waste on a seasonal basis, beginning in spring and ending in late fall.

Collection Dates

Tuesday Drop-Off Nights
Bring any yard waste, recycling or electronics to the DPW Parking lot (enter off Fairy Chasm) between 4pm-7:30pm.
 
  • April 5
  • May 3
  • June 7
  • July 5
  • August 2
  • September 6
  • October 4
  • November 1

 

Saturday Drop-Off Days
Bring any yard waste, recycling or electronics to the DPW Parking lot (enter off Fairy Chasm) between 9am-11:30am. 

  • May 28
  • June 25
  • August 27
  • September 24

Clean Up Days
Bring yard waste, recycling electronics, and much more to the DPW Parking lot (enter off Fairy Chasm) between 10am-2pm.

  • Saturday, April 23
  • Sunday, July 17
  • Saturday, October 22 

 

Roadside Collection- Brush


  • Monday, April 11 - Friday, April 15
  • Monday, April 25- Friday, April 29
  • Monday, May 9 - Friday, May 13
  • Monday, June 13 - Friday, June 17
  • Monday, July 11 - Friday, July 15
  • Monday, August 8 - Friday, August 12
  • Monday, September 12 - Friday, September 16
  • Monday, October 3 - Friday, October 7
  • Monday, October 17 - Friday, October 21
  • Monday, November 7 - Friday, November 11
  • Monday, November 28 - Friday, December 2

Roadside Collection- Bagged Items


  • Monday, April 18 -Friday, April 22
  • Monday, May 23 - Friday, May 27
  • Monday, June 27 - Friday, July 1
  • Monday, July 25 - Friday, July 29
  • Monday, August 22 - Friday, August 26
  • Monday, September 26 - Friday, September 30
yard waste line of bags_thumb.JPG
Roadside Collection Guidelines
  • All yard waste should be placed out for pick-up on the first day of collection for that week.
  • Waste should be set at the end of the driveway, away from mailboxes and other permanent objects for easy accessibility
  • Combine all acceptable yard waste materials into 1 pile per property
  • Excessive piles, the size is greater than 250 cubic feet (as defined in Section 82-32 of the village code), require a special pick-up. Special pick-ups may be scheduled online, at Village Hall or by phone.
  • Loose leaves are only collected in the fall as part of loose leaf collection. Any other times of the year, leaves should be bagged.

Brush Collection


  • Large yard waste and branches as well as smaller bagged items will be collected this week

Bagged Collection


  • Bagged yard waste materials and small yard waste containers ONLY will be collected this week.
Unacceptable Items
  • Grass clippings
  • Thatch
  • Sod
  • Bricks / rocks
  • Concrete
  • Contractor created debris
  • Soil/Dirt
  • Items in plastic bags